Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Emily Adams

State Farm® Insurance Agent Emily Adams

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jaasiel Ruano

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good attention and service always stir your doubts, it would only be better if they had a person who speaks Spanish (Original) Muy buena la atención y el servicio siempre revuelven tus dudas , solo sería mejor si tuvieran una persona que hable español"

Nature of the Storm

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service!"

Kathy Scott

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great visit with Emily&team today...southern hospitality on full display! I needed to borrow something while in town(was visiting from FL), and they were very accommodating!!! Thank you so much!!!"

Geniene Olson

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily Adams Is Amazing In Every Way!!!"

Pat Latimer

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the place to go for all of your insurance needs! Lindsey and the rest of the staff are very professional and go above and beyond to make sure all of your insurance requirements are taken care of. Lindsey is a pleasure to deal with and always goes the extra mile and is extremely professional! You can't go wrong using Emily Adams Insurance & State Farm. If you have any insurance needs, this is the place to go in the Charleston area! Highly recommend!!"

Bronwyn Bitner

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was so extremely helpful! I have not had this top notch of service in a very long time from any company! You cannot go wrong taking your business here! I would ask for Taylor because she gets stuff done. Great customer service!! I feel like they treat you like family! 10/10 would recommend!!"

Albert Walker

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helped me in switching from Florida to SC and saved me money!! Thank you very much Emily."

Robert Cecil

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently moved my auto insurance to State Farm. The rates are fantastic and the service is top notch. Heather is the best!!"

Megan Hansen

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency has been the best we have ever worked with from State Farm! They have helped us with everything from policy transfers to renters, homeowners, and flood policies. Conner has been our go-to agent and has been fantastic. Everyone is so genuinely kind and helpful. Do yourself a favor and pick this group!"

Tinsley Hadley

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had a wonderful experience with Heather Bowen. She made our home buying and insurance experience a breeze! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was done properly. Could not have asked for a better experience."

ann martin

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with two agents at this agency, one for homeowners insurance and one for auto insurance. Both were exceptional, located the homeowners insurance at a great rate and kept in touch with me the entire time. These agents are the best I have ever had and I have had a lot as I am in development and real estate."

Scott Berry

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love our State Farm Agent Emily Adams!! The other day I called to get advice about a neighbors tree that is about an 80' Water Oak towering over our house. A few nights before we were awoken by about a 300lb limb that fell from it on our roof, scaring us to death. No damage this time but if that tree were to fall it would be devastating. Anyway, the house is a rental so we do not know the owners. Called Nick at Emily's Agency and he had brilliant advice. Look up the owner on Chas County Auditor's site, get their name and address and send a certified letter explaining the threat we are literally living under and see how they respond. Within two days, they had the rental management company respond with a tree removal service who came out and took the massive tree down. Hooray! Happy ending, thanks Emily Adams State Farm and especially Nick, what great advice."

Josh Carter

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick has been great and a pleasure to work with from day one. He is very honest, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. Anytime we have had questions he always follows up by the end of the day and usually within the hour. The entire staff has been easy to work with and always go above and beyond. I highly recommend using them."

Mervin Jenkins

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been lucky to have had nothing but great things to say about my State Farm branches in three different states over the last three decades. Today I had to drop in my local branch to have a last minute item faxed and was helped by the most warm and customer friendly receptionist (Jan)! It was just a reminder of why I bring my business to the people who take the time to care- and go the extra mile."

Ted Corvey

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched all of my personal policies (and professional one's which they are able to offer) and could not have had a better experience. Not only does State Farm offer great products at great prices, working with Emily and her team is far and away the best experience I have had with working with an insurance agent."

Brandy Pruitt

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff! Super easy to work with!"

Sam Bowen

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience getting high quality insurance for my latest vehicle! Can’t recommend enough!"

Deann Heidel

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nick & Emily were simply AMAZING! I have been with State Farm for over 30 years due to the quality of service and they delivered a 5 Star experience. We just moved to the Charleston area from the West Coast, which is challenging enough without adding in the unique variable of CV-19. Nick, Emily and the entire office made this part of the move extremely seamless and worry free. Nick was always quick to respond to added policies, explain the nuances of low country insurance needs and make sure that we had all the proper policies in place in a timely fashion. Thank you to the entire team at Emily Adams State Farm! Shane & Deann Meggett, SC"

William Sefcik

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend working with Conner Wade. He has been awesome to work with for home and auto insurance. Thank you Conner!"

Sue george

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Couldn't have been better served. Nick took our complicated insurance needs and planned a thoughtful and thorough response. His professionalism and expertise combined with a friendly persona made our experience stellar. Thank you again."

Max Collins

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been extremely happy with the level of service from the Emily Adams office on Johns Island. My agent Conner made the transition of changing my service coming from out of state to SC very seamless. Some super people in their office. Go see them! Thank you Conner and State Farm."

Lynn Cole

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would just like to say this is the best insurance company I've ever been with Connor is the best and he saved me $300 pretty much saved my life thank you so much"

Eileen DMello

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"My daughter recommended going here to obtain our insurance as she had high praise for this agency and deservedly so. We had moved form a different state and met with Nick who was patient , thorough and professional . Thank you for making us feel at home ."

Adrianne Sist

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! I work at a large apartment community and all of our residents are required to have insurance . I always recommend Emily Adam's State Farm. Their prices are amazing and their service is even better. The whole staff has always been so friendly and professional. Conner is especially helpful . He is always going above and beyond to answer my questions. He is always quick to send me resident policies and very reliable. Thank you for all you guys do."

Dan Cuda

March 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fantastic office . I recently made the switch from renters to homeowners insurance and they made the process quick and painless. Not only were they quick with the change but I also had all of my questions answered immediately. Overall I am very happy with this office handling my insurance."